Apes in the Orange Grove (EP)

by Apes in the Orange Grove

  • So you like holding a real CD in your hand. We understand. If you buy this simple, yet elegantly designed CD, you will support the Apes very much. Thank you.
    As a bonus, you will also receive the mp3 files in your mailbox.
    ships out within 2 days
    edition of 500 

      €5 EUR


Maybe April 03:13
Summer Song 03:13
Cake Walk 03:23
Gottagetaway 03:07
Easy Song 02:38


A collection of songs from 2004 till 2008.


released August 15, 2008

All songs were recorded at Spoor 14 Studio Boxtel. Song 1 was recorded in August 2008, songs 2, 4 and 5 in March 2006, and songs 3, 6 and 7 in June 2004.
Produced and mixed by Wessel Oltheten. Mastered by Hay Zeelen and Wessel Oltheten at Studio Hilversum.

Bass on songs 2-7 by Menno Venrooy. Trumpet on "Everywhere I Go" by Nick Verbunt. Accordion on "Easy Song" by Hanni van Liempt.

All music was composed and arranged by Gijs van Osch, Joep van Osch and Menno Venrooy, except "August Amsterdam," which was composed and arranged by Gijs van Osch, Joep van Osch and Don Gerritsen. All words by Gijs van Osch.

Thanks to Hans van Laarhoven, Jos Vervoort and Adrie van Osch. Layout and artwork by Lukraak Illustraties.

Copyright P & C 2004-2008 Apes in the Orange Grove. All rights reserved.


all rights reserved



Apes in the Orange Grove Amsterdam

contact / help

Contact Apes in the Orange Grove

Streaming and
Download help

Report this album or account

If you like Apes in the Orange Grove, you may also like: